January 30, 2018
Tags: News

International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR) names Sara Cwynar as a winner of Ammodo Tiger Short Competition.

A three-member professional jury announced the three winners of this year’s Ammodo Tiger Short Competition at International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR) on Sunday. The winning films of the equal awards each worth €5,000 are “Mountain Plain Mountain” by Araki Yu and Daniel Jacoby, “Rose Gold” by Sara Cwynar and “With History in a Room Filled with People with Funny Names 4” by Korakrit Arunanondchai. The jury also nominated “What’s the Damage” by Heather Phillipson to compete in the short film category of the European Film Awards (EFA) later this year.

The jury consisted of Chinese filmmaker Ying Liang, Dutch graphic designer Mieke Gerritzen and Kenyan filmmaker Jim Chuchu. IFFR’s Tiger Short Competition was recently renamed after its new partner Ammodo, an organisation supporting art and science.

To view more details please visit The Daily Star.

For more information about Sara Cwynar please contact the gallery:



Back to top